Taxation Administration,Ministry of Finance,R.O.C
::: Sitemap Home Contact Us Mobile 中文版
search search Advanced Search
::: Location > Home >About Us  > Organization & Functions
print icon
Font Size: small font size medium font size large font size
Organization & Functions
Vistor:25911 Last Updated:2013-01-01
The Taxation Agency is an administrative authority directly subordinate to the Ministry of Finance. From the top down, there are one Director General, two Deputies and one Chief Secretary. There are also six divisions and four offices. Each division has one Director and Deputy Director, and one chief officer heads the Personnel Office, the Civil Service Ethics Office and the Accounting and Statistics Office respectively.

Within each division and secretariat are several sections taking charge of different tasks.

Major responsibilities include drafting, revision, and interpretation of inland tax regulations; planning, directing, supervising and evaluating the levy and collection of national tax administrations and local tax administrations; directing, supervising and evaluating the anti-corruption efforts of all levels of tax administration; auditing of major tax evasion cases, and supervising and evaluating the audit performance of all levels of tax administration; planning and evaluating matters relating to tax administration, and tax information; and promoting tax-related education and publicity campaigns.
chart of organization and responsibilities as written above